in ,

Join in complimentary Sessions for those affected by Covid-19

Education and Training Skills (ETS) in partnership with the Lottery Community Fund are pleased to be able to offer support through FREE online virtual classroom sessions for people affected by Covid-19.

We are delighted to offer you the opportunity to attend the following FREE sessions:

Resilience – Dr Vikki Barnes
Managing Stress and Anxiety – Dr Vikki Barnes
Positive Coping Strategies – Dr Vikki Barnes
Post-traumatic Growth – Dr Vikki Barnes
CV writing – Hayley Bird BEd (Hons)
Preparing for an Interview & Interview Techniques – Hayley Bird BEd (Hons)

The sessions will be delivered by our carefully selected and qualified panel of staff and are designed to give people who have been affected by Covid-19 meaningful knowledge to help them formulate their own individual positive coping strategies. Attendees will also receive some individualised support and signposting by their session facilitator if needed. The
sessions will benefit all members of society including our amazing key workers.

After covid dealing with stress and anxiety

Following each session, ETS would like attendees to provide feedback to inform us of the impact the session has had. This will help us to further improve our session content, delivery and future support.

We sincerely hope the sessions will act as a positive support mechanism to all members of our community including our incredible key workers involved in keeping the country safe, secure and serviced. We hope the sessions will give people the tools they need to overcome the difficulties they are facing during and post Covid
-19. The tools we will provide will be wrapped up in the knowledge elements of what is presented during each of the sessions. We hope that each attendee will feel part of a collective with many of us a facing similar pressures and sets of circumstance.

Richard Jenkins – CEO at ETS


For more information or to reserve your place contact [email protected] or phone 01392445444 and ask to speak to Vilija.


CV Writing

Facilitator – Hayley Bird BEd (Hons)

Thursday 18 June 2020
Wednesday 01 July 2020


Preparing for interview and interview techniques

Facilitator – Hayley Bird BEd (Hons)

Tuesday 23 June 2020
Thursday 09 July 2020


Managing stress and anxiety


Facilitator – Dr Vikki Barnes

Monday 01 June 2020
Thursday 02 July 2020
Wednesday 19 August 2020
Tuesday 29 September 2020

Resilience


Facilitator – Dr Vikki Barnes

Wednesday 03 June 2020
Tuesday 07 July 2020
Thursday 27 August 2020
Monday 05 October 2020


Positive coping strategies


Facilitator – Dr Vikki Barnes

Monday 08 June 2020
Wednesday 15 July 2020
Thursday 17 September 2020
Monday 19 October 2020


Post-traumatic growth


Facilitator – Dr Vikki Barnes

Wednesday 10 June 2020
Thursday 30 July 2020
Tuesday 22 September 2020
Thursday 22 October 2020

ETS Free online course

Reserve your place today.

For more information contact [email protected]

or phone 01392445444 and ask to speak to Vilija.

Get the latest stories!

Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Loading…

0

Comments

0 comments

Gregg Latchams explain if you still have to pay maintenance if you are on furlough

Do I have to keep paying spousal maintenance whilst I am on furlough?

Practical Tips for Attending a Remote Family Court Hearing